There are 12 signs in the Chinese zodiac: Rat, Bull, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat (Sheep), Monkey, Rooster, Dog and Pig. Each sign is represented by a specific animal with its own characteristics.
    Why were these animals chosen in that order? Does the character of a person influence the year in which animal he was born?
    Answers to these questions can be found in Chinese folklore. Of the many legends about the Chinese zodiac, we have chosen the most famous in China.
    She will be interested to share with friends, as well as tell children.
    Once upon a time, the Chinese zodiac did not exist. And the Jade Emperor - the lord of heaven - decided to choose 12 animals to guard his peace.
The immortal messenger of the Emperor went to the earthly world to convey the highest command: all animals must appear at the Palace of the Emperor. And the first 12 of them, which entered the Heavenly Gate, will deserve special mercy and honor.